Top 7 Reasons YOU Should Hire Me:

With exactly one month until my graduation from Eastern Washington University, and about 40 job applications already sent, I am starting to wonder if I will graduate with a job. The job market is competitive for a new graduate, I read an article about a recent graduate in the UK who painted herself gold and stood outside an advertising office for hours to land a position.

DN5A0383.jpg

Photo by Kacie Evans Photography

 

Here are the top 6 reasons that YOU should hire me:

  1. In June, I will have a BA in Communication Studies. The course work required to complete a degree in communication means that not only am I comfortable with public speaking, excel at writing, and have great listening skills, but I am also knowledgeable about semiotics, public relations, data analyzing and trend watching.

DN5A9829.jpg

Photo by Kacie Evans Photography

2. I have experience working in both Public Relations and Marketing. For four years I worked for a gold-selling, internationally recognized rock band. I utilized their website, various social media channels, and reached out directly to their fans to find out exactly what type of merchandise and events they wanted to see. I am comfortable having direct contact with customers and when I have the chance to talk about the things I love, I truly excel.

mxpx.jpg

Photo by px_chris

3. I am always tracking the trends in fashion, makeup, and beauty. For 10 years, I worked in the beauty industry, so if your firm promotes salons, you definitely want me on your team. The summer before my senior year, I decided to take all of my passion for fashion and beauty and create a blog called Punk Rawk Boss. On this blog, I regularly posts outfit creations of mine, give beauty and fashion tips, and write about current topics in the industry.

30604806_2175959985966272_97607031631904768_n.jpg

4. I am resourceful and a problem-solver! When I decided to start my blog, I knew I wanted to create a lot of original content and images. So I taught myself how to use photo and video editing software, I also taught myself how to use graphic design software like GIMP (which is a free version of software that is similar to Photoshop). I saw a road block in my way, not having the technical skills to create my own content, and I over came it.

prb.png

5. I have remarkable time management skills. During the winter quarter of 2018, I enrolled in 20 credits at my university in order to graduate early. Despite the heavy course load, I pulled a 4.0, submitted two papers to conferences (and they were both accepted!), continued to learn a second language, run a blog, and tend to my personal life. I am no stranger to hard work.

conference.jpg

6. With a decade of behind the chair experience, my past career as a hair stylist helps me to have an incredibly cool head under pressure. Whenever you work with chemicals and the public, there will occasionally be unpredictable outcomes. My training as a stylist, allows me to handle stressful situations with tact, grace, and composure. I can smooth over any rough customer experience and turn it into a positive experience.

Basically, I am the perfect candidate for your opening!

So, want to set up an interview?

Leave a comment